Hong Kong is renowned for being one of the safest places in which to reside; I’m not entirely sure how it got that reputation because I disagree entirely.

I’ve got one word for you – umbrellas.

How can a city possibly be one of the safest places in the world when every time it rains, or every time it’s very sunny, every single person wacks out their umbrella to the exact height of my eye level. Sure Hong Kong has little crime, and no, maybe there hasn’t been a time when I’ve felt unsafe walking around the city in the early hours of the morning, (except this one time I got lost in Sham Shui Po in search of a tennis court but that’s another story and I’m still alive and present- hello), but add a little precipitation and entering these streets is begging to be blinded.

Leave a Reply

