This is increasingly happening to me. I had been warned that I might get this when coming to Asia as it’s a sight to a lot of countries here to see a tall blonde(ish) girl with fair eyes. Most recently two Thai guys at Big Buddha asked me to take a photo of them so I kindly obliged. They then offered to take a photo of me, at which point I reach for my phone only to find one of them already counting to three to take my picture on theirs. I didn’t stay long to chat after that but I’m humbled that they found me worthy of their photo album – kind of.

 

Leave a Reply

