If you’ve met me then you’ll obviously be aware of how incredibly cute I am so it’s a real rarity to walk into a place and see food that steals the spotlight. So my food blogger friend (see lesson 38) texts me on our 3:30 work break and tells me to meet her in TST after work and because I’m very devoted to the relationship I didn’t hesitate to agree to be
there.

 

I sit down, she’s already ordered and within ten minutes I’m faced with the cutest food I’ve probably ever seen. I could go so far as to say that it might have been too cute to eat but it would be a lie because I was very hungry and I’m not sure that there is such a thing as me being unable to eat.

We’re talking steamed pork buns shaped like little piggies, exceptionally googly eyed custard buns and pineapple cake resembling mini birds. Bonus: It tasted delicious. If you haven’t been to YumCha in Hong Kong, then get yourself there. You will not be disappointed.

 

Hello dear

 

Leave a Reply

