I don’t know about anyone else but I feel like MTR journeys are a whirlwind of emotions.

Anyone who lives in Hong Kong knows how great a feeling it is to make it through the closing doors before they shut tight – or maybe it’s just me that is too easily pleased. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t secretly applaud in my head those that manage to ninja it down the escalators of ymt station, whilst the lady announces that the train is leaving, and make it on to the train before the doors close. Transport of HK should probably get some theme music for it or something.

I know that every time I manage it I feel like I’ve just hit whole new levels of epic.

Equally though, these triumphs are always trumped by the one time you don’t quite make it and get your rucksack stuck in the door.

Leave a Reply

