Upon having, for the first time in what seems like forever, a day with no plans, it seemed only fitting that it be filled with a long overdue trip to Disneyland in Hong Kong. I’d like to think I’m too cool to actually go to Disney now that I’m well over the age of 7, but it turns out I’m not, nor will I ever be too cool to dedicate time to the happiest and most magical place on earth. 


Brother: (Upon being shown pictures of me at Disney) How old are you?
Me: 22, how old are you?
*end of conversation*

Did I get ready in the morning to the soundtrack of Mulan I hear you ask? Yes, yes I did. (Followed by Hercules) So, to say I was excited to go would have been an understatement, and I think after stepping on to the MTR train that only goes to Disney, equipped with Mickey Mouse shaped windows and holders to steady yourself, I knew I was in for a treat.


The day didn’t disappointed. Rain or shine, we made our way around this magical place with huge smiles plastered to our faces. The rides are tame but great fun, the shows are incredible and the night parade and firework display pretty much throw you back into pure childhood joy.

 

One thought on “68. Disney is in fact the happiest place on earth.

Leave a Reply

