Queue out of character soppy post. 

Part of the tradition of being British is that it’s necessary to show as little emotion as possible. This may also be tackled by responding to any slightly emotional comment with inappropriate sarcasm. But every now and again, on super special occasions only, you’ve got to drop your too cool for school exterior and admit to your true emotions. So, since it’s Father’s Day, and I’m far too many thousand miles away from my Dad, I hold my hands up and say that I miss him more than I really have the words for and I would give a lot to be sitting down for a Sunday Roast with him and the rest of my incredible family today.


I’m sure it would be hideously biased of me to claim that he is one of the most incredible people in the world but I stand by the assertion that he really is. For whatever twist of fate left me blessed with him, I am eternally grateful. I am lucky enough to have a Dad that has always supported me, pushed me and been my best friend for the last 22 years. That hasn’t dwindled at all despite the big move and I don’t suppose it will.

So, I’m going to keep it short and sweet for fear of getting into the habit of pouring my heart out – Happy Father’s Day Papa Watson and thank you for everything. I miss you every day.

Ps. I’m sorry I got a tattoo.

(Not really though)

 

Biggest grinners you ever did see

 

Leave a Reply

