I will be the first to hold up my hands and say that I’m not the biggest fan of the beach. Apart from cool boho beach hair I’d rather avoid having sand plastered to every single part of my body. Not to mention, that the beach in Hong Kong is just pile on top of one another until you can no longer actually see the sand, and given how many people live here, that state is reached fairly early on in the day.
All that being said, now that we’re on summer schedule and I’m working six days a week with Sunday as my only respite, sometimes I’ve got to admit that whilst I’d love to be running up the side of a hill somewhere, sometimes you just have to completely chill and lie horizontal on the hot sand of Sai Kung. 

Sunday turned out to be another chill day with my housemate, sleeping in the sunshine and swimming in the South China Sea. Lovleh. 

Leave a Reply

