One of the downsides of living away from your family, of which there are many, is that in the circumstance that one of them passes away, it makes the reality of losing them a really difficult thing to cognate. 

Sadly, yesterday I got some pretty tragic news from home. The reality of it is that it’s not going to really hit me until I go home in a few years and realise that she’s no longer there like she always has been. That’s not to say that I won’t miss her every day, nor that I haven’t already shed a lot of tears over her time being up, but more that I can’t cognate that she won’t be there anymore because I’ve got so used to not seeing her whilst living here. It’s going to be a really long goodbye for me.

In the meantime, I’m grateful for every happiness she ever brought to me, of which there are too many to even consider counting. And, whilst it’s a painful and long goodbye for me, I’d take it any day for the blessing of having had her in my life.

All the love in the world to her.

 

 

One thought on “92. Goodbyes are really hard.

Leave a Reply

