So, it’s a six day grind for the summer and downtime/ me time/ chill time, whatever you want to label it, is getting more and more scarce. It’s definitely key to be spending what time I have left over in a more productive fashion than just crushing Orange is the New Black (I still think this is a perfectly reasonable way to spend time). 

That means more time devoted to learning Chinese in preparation for my big move to Taiwan in a few months, more time devoted to yoga and meditation and more time devoted to other things that better my mind and body.

Devoting time every single work day to making a kid called Moses say ‘Let my people go’ also counts as a highly productive activity.

 

 

Leave a Reply

